Posted on: January 10, 2017

Elgin seeking nominations for Sustainability Honor Roll

Sustainability Honor Roll
The Elgin Sustainability Commission is seeking nominations for the Sustainability Honor Roll. Nominations can be submitted at cityofelgin.org/greenaward by February 3 to be considered for the next Sustainability Honor Roll presented by Mayor Kaptain at the April 11 Sustainability Commission meeting, held at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall (150 Dexter Court). All city board and commission meetings are open to the public.
The Elgin Sustainability Commission nominates and recognizes individuals, businesses, organizations and educational programs through the Sustainability Honor Roll for their efforts in helping Elgin become a sustainable community. The award is given out biannually, typically in April and October. Nominations are welcomed by the public and may be submitted at any time of year at cityofelgin.org/greenaward. Nominees not awarded in one round remain in the running for future rounds of the award. 

To date there have been four Sustainability Honor Roll recipients since the program’s inception in 2015. The first recipient was Elgin High School teacher, Deb Perryman. The second recipient was active community member, Carl Missele; the third recipient was local business Multifilm Packaging; and the fourth recipient was local non-profit Friends of the Fox River. 
For more information or questions regarding the Sustainability Honor Roll award, contact the Sustainability Commission Liaison Molly Center at 847-931-5613 or center_m@cityofelgin.org. 
Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home